Delivering excellence in Christ-centered education to meet the spiritual, academic and social needs of its students

Faculty

Executive Director Dr. Jeffrey Holmes – jholmes@lsadecatur.net

High School Faculty

High School Principal & Guidance Couselor Ms. Allison Nolen – anolen@lsadecatur.net

The LSA High School teaching staff is composed of professionals who are doing what they love to do. Teaching in our high school is their ministry. As role models of living in God’s word, the teachers are examples to the students. All teachers have appropriate degrees/advanced degrees and/or certification for the areas they teach. A graduate now attending university wrote the following: “I have made it through the first weeks of school, and I feel that I have been more prepared than many of the other students. I know the LSA High School is a small school, but the teachers have prepared us well. I just want you to know that you have a great staff and a great high school curriculum to prepare students for college and for life.”

High School Faculty & Staff

Arseneau, Tony Algebra II, Pre-Calc, Calculus, & Math 098 tarseneau@lsadecatur.net
Black, Matt Science mblack@lsadecatur.net
Christison, Nicole Art nchristison@lsadecatur.net
Dulkoski, Stanley Music sdulkoski@lsadecatur.net
Tipsword, Lindsay History ltipsword@lsadecatur.net
Gruenwald, Matthew Algebra & Geometry mgruenwald@lsadecatur.net
Mize, Lisa Spanish lmize@lsadecatur.net
Salefski, Jeff  Theology & PE jsalefski@lsadecatur.net
Salogga, Brenda  Technology bsalogga@lsadecatur.net
Schulteis, Ben Chemistry & Physics II bschulteis@lsadecatur.net
Schulteis, Ellen English eschulteis@lsadecatur.net
Thomas, Jennifer English, AP English, & Yearbook jthomas@lsadecatur.net
 McMillan, Seth  Agricultural Education smcmillan@lsadecatur.net
 Younghouse, Kurt  Theology kyounghouse@lsadecatur.net

 

K-8 Administrators

Principal – Mr. Joel Witt – jwitt@lsadecatur.net

Welcome to the elementary department of the Lutheran School Association! The elementary faculty of the Lutheran School Association is  dedicated to the welfare and education of children.  The teachers have chosen to share their love of learning and their love for the Lord with the children of this school. The primary goals of the faculty are to nurture each child in a Christian manner and to help each child grow academically, emotionally, physically, and spiritually. The faculty brings many years of teaching experience and continuing education to their classrooms and students. We thank God for this ministry of serving all of the children here at the Lutheran School Association, and we welcome the opportunity to share more information with you about the school, the curriculum, and the programs.

K-8 Faculty and Staff

8B Mike Dahn mdahn@lsadecatur.net
7B Ellen Schulteis eschulteis@lsadecatur.net
7A Dorothy Damery ddamery@lsadecatur.net
6B Olivia Klemm oklemm@lsadecatur.net
5A Johanna Bayles jbayles@lsadecatur.net
5B Al Bardeleben abardeleben@lsadecatur.net
4B Melissa Saurmann msaurmann@lsadecatur.net
4A Ashley Crouch acrouch@lsadecatur.net
3A Laura Johnson ljohnson@lsadecatur.net
3B Kelsey Pigati kpigati@lsadecatur.net
2A Andrea Watson awatson@lsadecatur.net
2B Rita Bishop rita.bishop@lsadecatur.net
1A Linda Stubblefield lstubblefield@lsadecatur.net
1B Mary Tomkinson mtomkinson@lsadecatur.net
KA Jennifer Roberson jroberson@lsadecatur.net
KB Stephanie Wilkerson swilkerson@lsadecatur.net
K – 8 Choir Brenda Mueller  bmueller@lsadecatur.net
5-12 Band Stanley Dulkoski sdulkoski@lsadecatur.net
7th & 8th Grade English Ellen Schulteis eschulteis@lsadecatur.net
7th & 8th Grade Math Matthew Gruenwald mgruenwald@lsadecatur.net
Technology Brenda Salogga bsalogga@lsadecatur.net
Maintenance Jerry Aldridge jaldridge@lsadecatur.net
Lunchroom Tricia Summers tsummers@lsadecatur.net
ABC & Library  Angela Martinek amartinek@lsadecatur.net
Athletic Director Kurt Younghouse kyounghouse@lsadecatur.net
Admissions Director Susan Keane skeane@lsadecatur.net
High School Secretary  Rachel Tavarczky rtavarczky@lsadecatur.net
Office Staff Sharon Colbeck scolbeck@lsadecatur.net
Office Manager Jayme Phillips  jphillips@lsadecatur.net
Business Manager Heidi McCormick  hmccormick@lsadecatur.net

Delivering excellence in Christ-centered education to meet the spiritual, academic and social needs of its students