Delivering excellence in Christ-centered education to meet the spiritual, academic and social needs of its students

Faculty

Click on teacher names to see personal and professional bios and learn more about our LSA faculty.

High School Faculty

High School Principal & Guidance Couselor Ms. Allison Nolen – anolen@lsadecatur.net

The LSA High School teaching staff is composed of professionals who are doing what they love to do. Teaching in our high school is their ministry. As role models of living in God’s word, the teachers are examples to the students. All teachers have appropriate degrees/advanced degrees and/or certification for the areas they teach. A graduate now attending university wrote the following: “I have made it through the first weeks of school, and I feel that I have been more prepared than many of the other students. I know the LSA High School is a small school, but the teachers have prepared us well. I just want you to know that you have a great staff and a great high school curriculum to prepare students for college and for life.”

High School Faculty & Staff

Arseneau, Tony Algebra II, Pre-Calc, Calculus, & Math 098 tarseneau@lsadecatur.net
Black, Matt Science mblack@lsadecatur.net
Bulava, Adam History & Government abulava@lsadecatur.net
Christison, Nicole Art nchristison@lsadecatur.net
Gallegos, Andrew Music agallegos@lsadecatur.net
Greve, Tim Theology tgreve@lsadecatur.net
Gruenwald, Matthew Algebra & Geometry mgruenwald@lsadecatur.net
Mize, Lisa Spanish lmize@lsadecatur.net
Salefski, Jeff  History & PE jsalefski@lsadecatur.net
Salogga, Brenda  Technology bsalogga@lsadecatur.net
Schulteis, Ben Chemistry & Physics II bschulteis@lsadecatur.net
Schulteis, Ellen English eschulteis@lsadecatur.net
Thomas, Jennifer English, AP English, & Yearbook jthomas@lsadecatur.net
 McMillan, Seth  Agricultural Education smcmillan@lsadecatur.net

 

K-8 Administrators

Principal – Mr. Joel Witt – jwitt@lsadecatur.net

Welcome to the elementary department of the Lutheran School Association! The elementary faculty of the Lutheran School Association is  dedicated to the welfare and education of children.  The teachers have chosen to share their love of learning and their love for the Lord with the children of this school. The primary goals of the faculty are to nurture each child in a Christian manner and to help each child grow academically, emotionally, physically, and spiritually. The faculty brings many years of teaching experience and continuing education to their classrooms and students. We thank God for this ministry of serving all of the children here at the Lutheran School Association, and we welcome the opportunity to share more information with you about the school, the curriculum, and the programs.

K-8 Faculty and Staff

8B Mrs. Dorothy Damery ddamery@lsadecatur.net
7B Mr. Al Bardeleben abardeleben@lsadecatur.net
7A Ms. Brenda Mueller bmueller@lsadecatur.net
6B Ms. Olivia Klemm oklemm@lsadecatur.net
6A Mr. Mike Dahn mdahn@lsadecatur.net
5A Mrs. Johanna Bayles jbayles@lsadecatur.net
 4B Mrs. Melissa Saurmann msaurmann@lsadecatur.net
4A Mrs. Ashley Crouch acrouch@lsadecatur.net
3A Mrs. Ellen Storck estorck@lsadecatur.net
3B Ms. Kelsey Pigati kpigati@lsadecatur.net
2A Mrs. Irene Helfer ihelfer@lsadecatur.net
2B Mrs. Rita Bishop rita.bishop@lsadecatur.net
1A Mrs. Linda Stubblefield lstubblefield@lsadecatur.net
1B Mrs. Mary Tomkinson mtomkinson@lsadecatur.net
KA Mrs. Laura Johnson ljohnson@lsadecatur.net
KB Mrs. Stephanie Wilkerson swilkerson@lsadecatur.net
K – 6 Music Ms. Brenda Mueller  bmueller@lsadecatur.net
6 – 8 Music Mr. Andrew Gallegos agallegos@lsadecatur.net
8th Grade English Mrs. Ellen Schulteis eschulteis@lsadecatur.net
7th & 8th Grade Pre-Algebra & Algebra Mr. Matthew Gruenwald mgruenwald@lsadecatur.net
Technology Mrs. Brenda Salogga bsalogga@lsadecatur.net
Maintenance Mr. Brad Allen
Lunchroom Mrs. Tricia Summers tsummers@lsadecatur.net
ABC & Library Ms. Angela Martinek amartinek@lsadecatur.net
Athletic Director Mr. Kurt Younghouse kyounghouse@lsadecatur.net
Admissions Director Mrs. Susan Keane skeane@lsadecatur.net
 High School Secretary  Mrs. Rachel Tavarczky rtavarczky@lsadecatur.net
Administrative Specialist Mrs. Katie Bulava kbulava@lsadecatur.net
Office Manager Mrs. Jayme Phillips  jphillips@lsadecatur.net
Business Manager Mrs. Heidi McCormick  hmccormick@lsadecatur.net

Delivering excellence in Christ-centered education to meet the spiritual, academic and social needs of its students